The good answer is C. The ability is not functional while it is defending (1.7.4a) so cannot be activated. Card text on defending cards is only active if there is an exception that says it is so (normally on the card itself saying it is active while defending) #fabtcg #fabjudges
03.12.2025 02:10 β π 12 π 0 π¬ 0 π 0
Which is most true?
1οΈβ£ A
2οΈβ£ B
3οΈβ£ C
π Show results
01.12.2025 17:50 β π 1 π 1 π¬ 1 π 0
A. Nice can activate the instant ability to tap as many cogs as they control
B. Nice can activate the instant ability up to 3 times.
C. Nic cannot activate the instant ability.
01.12.2025 17:49 β π 0 π 0 π¬ 2 π 0
Tyler attacks Nic with Enigma Chimera (Blue) and Nic defends with Jolly Bludger. Nic also controls 3 golden cogs. Which is most true? #fabtcg #fabjudges
01.12.2025 17:49 β π 8 π 1 π¬ 1 π 1
The good answer is C. The crush and pummel effects apply to all defending heroes independently- if any of them are hit, that hero will have have to discard a card. If any take 4 or more damage from a damage event they will put a card on top. Happy Smashing! #fabtcg #fabjudges
29.11.2025 18:26 β π 7 π 1 π¬ 0 π 0
What happens next?
1οΈβ£ A
2οΈβ£ B
3οΈβ£ C
4οΈβ£ D
π Show results
28.11.2025 17:46 β π 1 π 1 π¬ 1 π 0
A. Neither Nic nor Alex discard or put a card on top of their deck
B. Both Nic and Alex discards and puts a card on top of their deck
C. Alex discards and puts a card on top of their deck. Nic discards.
D. Only Alex puts a card on top of their deck and discards
28.11.2025 17:45 β π 0 π 0 π¬ 1 π 0
The good answer is C.When multiple attack-targets are declared, effects that apply to the attack affect all attack-targets, and the on hits resolve independent of each other. Since Nic's ally has been hit, Razor Reflex will give Barbed Barrage Go Again. #fabtcg #fabjudges
25.11.2025 18:11 β π 6 π 0 π¬ 0 π 0
What happens next?
1οΈβ£ A
2οΈβ£ B
3οΈβ£ C
π Show results
24.11.2025 17:27 β π 1 π 1 π¬ 1 π 0
A. Nic's ally does not take damage.
B. Nic's ally takes damage, Tyler does not gain Go Again
C. Nic's ally takes damage, Tyler gains Go Again
24.11.2025 17:26 β π 0 π 0 π¬ 1 π 0
Tyler attacks with Barbed Barrage, paying the additional cost to target both Nic and an ally they control. in reactions, Tyler player Razor Reflex. Assuming Nic fully blocks, what happens next? #fabtcg #fabjudges
24.11.2025 17:26 β π 5 π 2 π¬ 1 π 1
The good answer is B. 2. Since Prowl is an attack trigger, prowl(red) becomes prowl(yellow) after the point where it would trigger (in reactions). Since Prowl (yellow) was not played, it does not consume the prowl buff, and Prowl(blue) gets +1. #fabtcg #fabjudges
23.11.2025 03:43 β π 6 π 1 π¬ 1 π 0
Hint: cardvault.fabtcg.com
21.11.2025 21:11 β π 0 π 0 π¬ 0 π 0
How much does it attack for?
1οΈβ£ A
2οΈβ£ B
3οΈβ£ C
π Show results
21.11.2025 21:07 β π 1 π 1 π¬ 1 π 0
A. 1
B. 2
C. 3
21.11.2025 21:06 β π 0 π 0 π¬ 1 π 0
This is different from a layer-continuous effect which doesn't need the source to stick around to continue to Do The Thing (resolving an NAA buff for example)
(2/2)
19.11.2025 01:38 β π 1 π 0 π¬ 1 π 0
This is a great question!
Passing Mirage generates a static-continuous effect once it enters the arena as a permanent. Because this continuous effect is tied to PM being in the arena in order to be generated and continuously applied, it *no longer applies* once PM is destroyed
(1/2)
19.11.2025 01:38 β π 1 π 0 π¬ 1 π 0
The good answer is A. When Passing Mirage is destroyed, Wartune Herald's Phantasm is reapplied, and immediately triggers since it is a state-based trigger that meets the state condition, being defended by a 6+ power AAC (6.6.5c) #fabtcg #fabjudges
18.11.2025 23:14 β π 8 π 0 π¬ 1 π 0
stay tuned for December π€
18.11.2025 22:25 β π 2 π 0 π¬ 0 π 0
What happens next?
1οΈβ£ A
2οΈβ£ B
π Show results
17.11.2025 22:27 β π 1 π 1 π¬ 1 π 0
A. Phantasm Triggers
B. Phantasm does not Trigger
17.11.2025 22:26 β π 0 π 0 π¬ 1 π 0
Photo credit: Wella Anne Ladera & Eric Lee
14.11.2025 12:21 β π 1 π 0 π¬ 0 π 0
The good answer is A. 0. Tyler does not control the Copper Cog they pitched (nor could they tap it unless it was a permanent) and Cogwerx Tinker Rings does not have the 'Cog' type. Polly Cranka remains an ally. #fabtcg #fabjudges
12.11.2025 02:04 β π 7 π 0 π¬ 0 π 0