My cat's hair always finds its way to some dark corner of my body. Luckily never the eye.
28.10.2025 21:31 β π 0 π 0 π¬ 0 π 0@r0b0am.bsky.social
β π§ π π₯ π³ β β©
My cat's hair always finds its way to some dark corner of my body. Luckily never the eye.
28.10.2025 21:31 β π 0 π 0 π¬ 0 π 0@wotcmatt.bsky.social After resolving a madness trigger, if the exiled card wasnβt cast and was moved to the graveyard, can Mayhem still see it was discarded that turn? I looked at rule 400.7k but still not sure.
18.09.2025 20:55 β π 0 π 0 π¬ 0 π 0@wotcmatt.bsky.social If I may piggy back on this, I'd really like to know: I control Braids, Arisen Nightmare and have 2 opponents. One of them controls Alms Collector. If I sacrifice a permanent with Braids and none of them do, would Alms Collector apply since I'd draw 2 cards?
06.09.2025 19:42 β π 2 π 0 π¬ 0 π 0@wotcmatt.bsky.social I control Braids and have 2 opponents. One of them controls Alms Collector. If I sacrifice a permanent with Braids and none of them does, would Alms Collector apply?
05.09.2025 20:42 β π 0 π 0 π¬ 0 π 0Thank you. The answer really threw me off so I had to make sure.
04.09.2025 02:58 β π 1 π 0 π¬ 0 π 0@wotcmatt.bsky.social to be sure would these rules change the answer?
107.3i
Normally, all instances of X on an object have the same value at any given time
608.2h
If an effect requires information from the game (such as the number of creatures on the battlefield), the answer is determined only once
@wotcmatt.bsky.social I attack with Phelia exiling the opponent's commander and they choose to leave it in exile. I then cast Containment Priest. When the delayed trigger resolves, can they choose to put it in the command zone because it's a new object (406.7) or not because it doesn't change zone?
07.08.2025 11:51 β π 0 π 0 π¬ 0 π 0Luckily, I asked him that some time ago: bsky.app/profile/r0b0...
26.07.2025 20:41 β π 1 π 0 π¬ 0 π 0Hey @wotcmatt.bsky.social if Dress Down is on the battlefield, would Gideon Blackblade enter with Loyalty counters during my turn?
30.06.2025 18:11 β π 0 π 0 π¬ 0 π 0Hey @wotcmatt.bsky.social I activate Vitality Hunter's ability, in response I cast Cytoshape so it becomes a copy of Hydra Broodmaster. When the ability resolves, will I create X tokens?
What if I activate Colossus of Akros's ability and do the same? Will I create 10 tokens?
Hey @wotcmatt.bsky.social if Y'shtola has lifelink and her last ability resolves, would Vito trigger once or twice?
27.05.2025 05:49 β π 0 π 0 π¬ 1 π 0Hey @wotcmatt.bsky.social if a Grizzly Bears is enchanted by Swift Reconfiguration, and then it's crewed, does it regain the Bear creature type? Or does it stay with no creature type until Swift Reconfiguration is removed?
18.05.2025 17:01 β π 0 π 0 π¬ 1 π 0Hey @wotcmatt.bsky.social, if I cast Demon of Catastrophes for its blitz cost and sacrifice Henzie in the process, will the Demon still have Blitz when it enters?
13.05.2025 23:14 β π 0 π 0 π¬ 0 π 0Hi Nate! HBD! π₯³π
13.05.2025 17:33 β π 1 π 0 π¬ 0 π 0Hi @wotcmatt.bsky.social sorry to reanimate this, but any update?
07.05.2025 19:50 β π 0 π 0 π¬ 0 π 0@wotcmatt.bsky.social yes, the Mirror still has the Bear's text, but which text does the Bear have now? Does the Bear keep having Deadpool's text? Or is it updated to have the Mirror's text?
02.05.2025 23:17 β π 0 π 0 π¬ 1 π 0Hey @wotcmatt.bsky.social I cast Cursed Mirror and have it enter as a copy of an opponent's Deadpool. Deadpool Mirror exchanges text with a Grizzly Bears. At end of turn, when Deadpool Mirror reverts to a regular Cursed Mirror, what text does the Bear have?
02.05.2025 22:24 β π 0 π 0 π¬ 1 π 0Hey @wotcmatt.bsky.social if I activate Merfolk Pupil, does Neerdiv trigger?
13.04.2025 18:22 β π 0 π 0 π¬ 1 π 0Hey @wotcmatt.bsky.social if Saw in Half destroys a crewed Vehicle, will the tokens be half the size of the original when they're crewed?
04.04.2025 14:30 β π 0 π 0 π¬ 1 π 0Hey @wotcmatt.bsky.social Were you able to discuss this with the rules team. It seems like Jess is also investigating the discrepancy between this and Arixmethes's ruling.
03.04.2025 13:59 β π 1 π 0 π¬ 1 π 0Haha I didn't know that tweet existed before I asked you. But Jess was not very sure back then and didn't give a solid answer anyway. I also like your answer more and it certainly feels righter.
13.03.2025 04:06 β π 2 π 0 π¬ 1 π 0Matt, a tweet from Jess Dunks (x.com/Dunkatog/sta...) seems to contradict this answer. But Jess wasn't very sure back then. Did you both talk it out and arrive at this answer today? And if not, could you get a confirmation from him?
13.03.2025 03:44 β π 0 π 0 π¬ 1 π 0Hey @wotcmatt.bsky.social if I control Giada, and Valkyrie's Call, and a Grizzly Bears I control dies, will it return with a +1/+1 counter from Giada?
12.03.2025 00:12 β π 1 π 0 π¬ 1 π 0Hey @wotcmatt.bsky.social there's a heated debate about this question: if Dress Down is in play, and you cast an Overlord for its impending cost, does it enter with time counters?
10.03.2025 04:52 β π 1 π 0 π¬ 0 π 0Yes, many players still don't know how these effects interact with X costs.
04.03.2025 01:40 β π 0 π 0 π¬ 0 π 0Ok but it is cast from the graveyard. That's what I wanted to confirm. Thanks!
02.03.2025 21:22 β π 0 π 0 π¬ 0 π 0Hey @wotcmatt.bsky.social, the copy created by [Magar of the Magic Strings] is cast from the graveyard because it uses the last known information of the noted card, right?
02.03.2025 20:56 β π 1 π 0 π¬ 1 π 0I'm sure it won't be a problem aether way.
28.01.2025 00:37 β π 1 π 0 π¬ 0 π 0Hey @wotcmatt.bsky.social if I activate Black Panther targeting a land with 1 counter while I control Hardened Scales, will I gain 1 or 2 life?
20.01.2025 19:10 β π 1 π 0 π¬ 1 π 1What's your all-time favorite flavor text?
For me it has to be Null Rod's. Always makes me laugh πΉ